Call Me You Loser

Boys, you have kahunas, why don’t you use them?

 

Lets start with scenario one: *wishful thinking*

Boy: Hey, (insert cheesy line), so seeing if you would wanna hang out sometime?

Girl: Yeah that sounds good to me.

 

Here’s scenario two: *typical moment*

Girl: Here’s my number (xxx) xxx-xxxx

Boy: (puts it in his phone)

 

Now girl sits and waits, stalks facebook, creates statuses to try and get attention, and continues to play puppy dog to her cell phone. We think, why isn’t he calling? A- he either isn’t interested or B- he doesn’t want to get rejected. Ask yourself, did you play too hard to get? If so, make a move! What’s the worst that can happen? You get rejected? Boo Hoo, less time wasting on a boy who isn’t worth it. Now if you play the part of not giving up you need a serious reality check. Let him go. The harder the choke hold you create the more he suffocates. Remember that. Lets look at the other side of the coin, you make a move and he responds to you. Shows he has kahunas just too scared to use them. You make him feel secure and he knows you’re interested in him now. You did your job. Time to sit back and see if he makes another move. If he doesn’t then you let it go, maybe he was just being nice and didn’t want to hurt your feelings. Just because a guy responds doesn’t automatically mean he is into you. What move he makes after determines where you stand.

Three day rule: If you are waiting to hear from him after the first initial phone number exchange wait at least 3 days before you contact him, if you do. If after you talk to him, give him a 3 day leeway to get back to you and make his move. I know it sounds so cliche` but guys aren’t the brightest most complex people. They all follow the same code. There are some exceptions. It depends on the day of the week you talk to this fellow. If you meet a guy on a Saturday most of the time you won’t hear from him till Thursday. Thursday is a main day that guys will contact you. Why? Because its the underground first day of the weekend. They think they are still in the clear of the week, and not placing you as weekend booty call. Heres the thing boys, we aren’t that stupid. I mean, we know what you’re doing, doesn’t mean our actions show that though. We still get all excited that you’re contacting us and want to know our weekend plans. That Thursday call/text is just that simple reminder of “I want to get in your pants this weekend”.

Simple guy decoding:

-“I would like to see you this weekend” means “I want to hook up with you, most likely late night call”
-“Why don’t we meet up for drinks tonight?” means “I want to see you later when I’m drunk”
-“I’m just chillin, tired tonight, feel like stayin in, you can come over if you want” means “come lay me” or “I’m just trying to be nice but I’m really hoping you’ll get the hint I’m not down”

The other option is the guy who is into you more then just a booty tap. He actually contacts you during a week day and asks you on a date. I’m not talking about some coffee or lunch. Who are you? Business associates? 80 years old? No. Sometimes guys do that because they actually are too scared you won’t accept a real evening date. What if they think they are in the friends zone? Take control and tell them you want to go out at night instead. Maybe you get lucky and get the guy who asks you to dinner and a movie on a Tuesday night. Thats a good keeper girls. Some boyfriend material if he doesn’t become a clinger, creeper, or stalker. I call that the “common date”. If you get stuck in the position with a guy who doesn’t have an idea on what to do but does want to take you out come up with some ideas. It is so much sexier to a guy when you aren’t saying to him, “I don’t know, what do you want to do?” And the ping pong conversation of that goes on and on. Be the girl that says, “Why don’t we go to the beach, mini golf, lazer tag, batting cages, the park, go karting, etc.?” Having options shows a lot about your personality especially the options you come up with. It also puts you in a power seat. You aren’t completely relying on him, you have a part. If he responds with “I don’t care” blow him off. Seriously, if he’s that boring and indecisive imagine how your conversations are going to go when you’re in person. Depending what type of guy you’re dealing with it can come off pathetic and pushy when he really isn’t down for anything and is giving you no reaction. It shows you’re just trying to come up with what ever you can to see him. That may not be the case, but he can take it that way. For some reason guys have this idea that girls just drool at their feet to see them. Where do they get these egos? (cough, thanks girls who chase and drop everything for a boy, cough). A lot of times thats the time where the girl is looking for someone to date and the guy is looking for just someone to hook up with. What kind of dates you go on, if any at all, shows where both your mind sets are.

Why I chose this topic tonight to talk about? Because I have to remind myself of this advice. Don’t get me wrong I still wait by that phone for those 3 days at times, and I would love to see a boy have some kahunas and just pick up a phone and ask me out. But life isn’t always that simple. Recently I met a cutie who is extremely hard to read, (intrigued much?). The problem with this one is was he drunk into me, or sober into me? He has my number, and knows how to get in touch with me. So my job is to follow these simple laws tips, decide do I or do I not take action, and figure out if he’s just not that into me or scared to pick up the phone. Thats all, plain and simple. Life goes on after. The hard part is if magically the boy you like comes around. Then having to remember all the BS you went through during the before contact, in between contact, and/or after contact. If you can hold on to those memories, you’re golden. He’s not better then you so don’t make him. He can take the back seat. Ignore him, make him go through what you went through, most likely it’ll drive him crazy. Thats good, he’ll want you even more and have regrets about his actions. What you’ll be doing? Collecting more compliments and phone numbers from the new gentlemen you’ve been meeting.

Point to all this: If you can’t tell if he is into you, then find out. If the guy doesn’t have the kahunas, then use your own imaginary ones.

 


2 Comments on “Call Me You Loser”

  1. kira says:

    HA! I love it! And let’s be honest I haven’t found a guy who’ll make the first move (unless its touching you) in over two years. Guys are chicken shits and retarded its a womans job to herd the retards into whatever pasture she desires.

  2. SUCH a funny post; you write so well


Leave a comment